People

QMAP Faculty

Andreas Albrecht

Cosmology

QMAP Director

ajalbrecht@ucdavis.edu

429 Physics

#

Steve Carlip

General Relativity,

Quantum Gravity

sjcarlip@ucdavis.edu

437 Physics

#

Hsin-Chia Cheng

High Energy Theory,

Particle Physics

hcheng@ucdavis.edu

433 Physics

#

Tudor Dimofte

Fields, Strings, Gravity,

Topological Field Theory

tudor@math.ucdavis.edu

3133 Math

#

Veronika Hubeny

Field, Strings, Gravity,

AdS/CFT

vhubeny@ucdavis.edu

419 Physics

Nemanja Kaloper

Cosmology,

Particle Physics

nkaloper@ucdavis.edu

509 Physics

#

Markus Luty

High Energy Theory,

Particle Physics

maluty@ucdavis.edu

431 Physics

Bruno Nachtergaele

Mathematical Physics,

Quantum Spin Systems

bxn@math.ucdavis.edu

3142 Math

#

Mukund Rangamani

Fields, Strings, Gravity,

AdS/CFT

mrangamani@ucdavis.edu

449 Physics

Albert Schwarz

Mathematical Physics,

Topology

schwarz@math.ucdavis.edu

3105 Math

John Terning

High Energy Theory,

Particle Physics

terning@physics.ucdavis.edu

435 Physics

#

Jaroslav Trnka

Fields, Strings, Gravity,

Scattering Amplitudes

trnka@ucdavis.edu

443 Physics

Andrew Waldron

Mathematical Physics,

Conformal Geometry

wally@math.ucdavis.edu

3138 Math



QMAP faculty are based in Department of Physics and Department of Mathematics of University of California, Davis. QMAP members are also involved in the groups in respective departments, in particular: Fields, Strings and Gravity (FSG), High Energy Theory and Cosmology groups in Physics, and Mathematical Physics group in Math.

QMAP Affiliate Faculty

Evgeniy Gorskiy
Algebraic Geometry
egorskiy@math.ucdavis.edu
2113 Math
Lloyd Knox
Cosmology
lknox@ucdavis.edu
505 Physics
Greg Kuperberg
Topology
greg@math.ucdavis.edu
2216 Math
Motohico Mulase
Complex Geometry
mulase@math.ucdavis.edu
3103 Math
Rajiv Singh
Condensed Matter Theory
rrpsing@ucdavis.edu
425 Physics

QMAP Postdocs

  • Eduardo Casali
  • Chi-Ming Chang
  • Michael Geracie
  • Temple He
  • Peter Koroteev
  • Roji Pius
  • David Ramirez
  • James Scargill
  • Christopher Verhaaren
  • Harold Williams

Former Postdocs

  • Xiaochuan Lu
  • Will Kelly
  • Arnab Rudra

Long-Term Visitors

Short-Term Visitors