California Amplitudes Meeting 2019

QMAP, UC Davis, June 1-2, 2019

The meeting will be held on the 4th floor of the Department of Physics in the seminar room. The focus is on recent topic in scattering amplitudes, new mathematical structures and recent developments. It is mainly aimed at researchers located in California but others are welcome as well!


  Saturday, June 1 Sunday, June 2
9:30-10:00 Zvi Bern Eric Sawyer
10:00-10:30 Chia-Hsien Shen Eduardo Casali
10:30-11:30 Coffee Coffee
11:30-12:00 Cameron Langer Guilherme Pimentel
12:00-12:30 Julio Parra Martinez Temple He
12:30-2:00 Lunch Lunch/Discussions
2:00-2:30 Andres Luna  
2:30-3:00 Matthew Heydeman  
3:00-4:00 Coffee  
4:00-6:00 Discussions  
6:30 Dinner  


All talks will be in Physics 432 room, including lunches and coffee breaks. The conference dinner for registered participants will be in the restaurant Seasons in Davis downtown at 6:30pm on Saturday, June 1, we will start to walk from the department around 6pm.


Zvi Bern: Curiousities in the Classical Limit

Eduardo Casali: All monodromy relations in String Theory

Temple He: Asymptotic Symmetries and the Soft Photon Theorem in Arbitrary Dimensions

Matthew Heydeman: Soft Theorems in 6D (2,0) Supergravity and the K3 Moduli Space

Cameron Langer: Non-planar two-loop amplitudes via prescriptive unitarity

Andres Luna: Squaring relations and scattering angles

Julio Parra Martinez: Gravity amplitudes from the ultraviolet

Guilherme Pimentel: Primordial fluctuations as amplitudes in the sky

Eric Sawyer: Renormalization and One-Loop Amplitudes of the Standard Model EFT

Chia-Hsien Shen: Unitarity Cuts, Leading Singularities, and Binary Black Hole Hamiltonian

List of participants:

  1. Zvi Bern (UCLA)
  2. Eduardo Casali (UC Davis)
  3. Falko Dulat (SLAC)
  4. Temple He (UC Davis)
  5. Enrico Herrmann (SLAC)
  6. Matthew Heydeman (Caltech)
  7. Dimitrios Kosmopoulos (UCLA)
  8. Cameron Langer (UC Davis)
  9. Andres Luna (UCLA)
  10. Julio Parra Martinez (UCLA)
  11. Zander Moss (Caltech)
  12. Guilherme Pimentel (Amsterdam)
  13. Eric Sawyer (UCLA)
  14. Chia-Hsien Shen (UCLA)
  15. James St. Germaine-Fuller (Caltech)
  16. Jaroslav Trnka (UC Davis)
  17. Andy Yu-Ting Liu (SLAC)
  18. Mishan Zheng (UC Davis)

Local organizers: Jaroslav Trnka, Eduardo Casali, Temple He, Cameron Langer.

Contact for questions or comments.